# **AGENDA**



## PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

2.00 PM - MONDAY, 3 SEPTEMBER 2018

#### COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2 - PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE

### PART 1

Declarations of Interest

## **Report of the Director of Finance and Corporate Services**

2. Restructure of the Financial Services Division (Pages 5 - 8)

## **Report of the Head of Participation**

3. Changes to the Structure of Communities for Work Plus Service within the Education, Leisure and Lifelong Learning Directorate (Pages 9 - 22)

# **Report of the Head of Transformation**

4. Changes to the Structure of the Support for Inclusion Service, Education Leisure and Lifelong Learning Directorate (Pages 23 - 32)

## Report of the Head of Streetcare

5. Foundation Apprentices - Lighting and Building Services (Pages 33 - 38)

# Report of the Head of Planning and Public Protection

6. Creation of a Part-time post - Craig Gwladus Project Manager (Pages 39 - 48)

## Report of the Head of Human Resources

- 7. Equalities Employment Information 2017/2018 (Pages 49 76)
- 8. Revised Social Media Policy (Pages 77 92)
- 9. HR Support to Schools Budget Setting Process and Strategic Schools Improvement Programme Spring 2018 (Pages 93 106)
- 10. Soulbury Committee Pay Update 2018/2019 (*Pages 107 112*)
- 11. JNC for Community Workers Pay Update 2018/2019 (Pages 113 118)
- 12. Urgent Items

Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairperson pursuant to Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

13. Access to Meetings

That pursuant to Section 100A(4) and (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded for the following items of business which involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 and 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the above Act.

## PART 2

# Private Report of the Head of Participation

14. Changes to the Staffing Structure of the Think Familiy Partnership Service, within the Education, Leisure and Lifelong Learning Directorate (Pages 119 - 128)

# S.Phillips Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Tuesday, 28 August 2018

# **Committee Membership:**

**Chairperson:** Councillor D.Jones

Vice Councillor S.Paddison

**Chairperson:** 

Members: Councillors S.Bamsey, D.Cawsey, J.Hale,

N.T.Hunt, R.G.Jones, S.A.Knoyle, E.V.Latham,

S.Miller, S.Renkes and A.J.Taylor

Non-Voting Councillors C.Clement-Williams, D.W.Davies, A.R.Lockyer, P.A.Rees, P.D.Richards and

Λ \\/ingravo

A.Wingrave